American Society for Quality

Central Illinois Section 1200


About Section 1200

Professor John A. Henry was a member of the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Illinois - Champaign/Urbana. In 1944, he formed the Illinois Society for Quality Control. In 1946, he was a founder and charter member of the newly-formed American Society for Quality Control, and the Illinois Society became a charter section of ASQC. ASQ Central Illinois Section 1200 retains that legacy and charter section position.