The Crown Jewels of Design

Abstract:Design for Six Sigma (DFSS) relies on the voice of the customer to design a process or product that is right the first time. The DFSS process is comprised of four parts: customer attributes, functional requirements, design parameters and process variables. Axiomatic design can also be used with DFSS, but robust designs hinge on two axioms to be true: the information axiom and the independence axiom. The information axiom requires that the fewest information inputs are used in order to reduce complexity, and the independence axiom requires that designs are independent of each other. Another method that can be used with DFSS is Taguchi robust parameter design, which seeks to optimize designs via improved transfer …

Access this article
Other ways to access this article

Social Bookmarking

Digg, delicious, NewsVine, Furl, Google, StumbleUpon, BlogMarks, Facebook

very good article, DOE well explained
--ANIL SKARIAH, 09-28-2018

Featured advertisers