Building Blocks

Abstract:In addition to the Canada Award for Excellence (CAE) that recognizes outstanding levels of quality performance in organizations, Canada’s National Quality Institute (NQI) also offers a Progressive Excellence Program (PEP) for organizations just beginning their quality journeys. To encourage potential participants, NQI introduced NQI PEP to help organizations work toward quality excellence one step at a time. NQI PEP uses the same six assessment categories as CAE, but breaks each down into four manageable levels. NQI PEP can provide an overall framework to complement other quality management systems and process improvement tools. A sidebar article tells the success story of one business that has worked its way through NQI …

Access this article
Other ways to access this article

Social Bookmarking

Digg, delicious, NewsVine, Furl, Google, StumbleUpon, BlogMarks, Facebook

Very well written and most relevant. Bravo !
--provencher, 08-21-2008

Featured advertisers