ISO 9000 and Other Standards - ASQ

25 Years of ISO 9000

The ISO 9000 series of standards celebrates its 25th anniversary in 2012.

First published in March 1987, ISO 9001: Quality management systems – Requirements has become the most successful standard in the history of ISO (International Organization for Standardization). More than 1,000,000 organizations around the world have a quality management system that is certified as meeting the requirements of ISO 9001.

The popularity of the ISO 9000 series has also paved the way for other management system standards, including: 

ASQ, ISO 9000, and You

ASQ administers the U.S. Technical Advisory Groups and subcommittees that are responsible for developing the ISO 9000 family of standards. In its standards development work, ASQ is accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI).

Help shape the next 25 years of ISO 9000!

The latest version of ISO 9001 was released in 2008. You can make your voice heard in the next revision cycle.

Apply to join the Technical Advisory Group that develops U. S. positions on quality management and quality assurance.

Get Started with ISO 9000

ASQ is the only place to get ANSI/ISO/ASQ Q9001-2008, the American National Standard version of ISO 9001:2008.

Available formats include:

Visit Standards Central for more resources.

Featured advertisers

ASQ is a global community of people passionate about quality, who use the tools, their ideas and expertise to make our world work better. ASQ: The Global Voice of Quality.
Organization-Wide Approaches