ASQ - Automotive Division

Executive Board, 2003-04 Council

Voting Council

Chair 
Lou Ann Lathrop
General Motors
louann.lathrop@gm.com

Chair Elect
Jackie Parkhurst
jackie.parkhurst@gm.com

Vice Chair Programs
Clem Goebel
President Goebel Consulting Grp
cjgoebel@cac.net

Vice Chair Publications
Cheryl Franks Denman
Deloitte Touche Quality Registrar
cfranksdenman@deloitte.ca

Secretary
Mindy Anderson
Simons-White & Associates, Inc.
mmanderson97@hotmail.com

Treasurer
Janet Atkinson
St. Joseph Mercy Oakland
atkinsoj@aol.com

Awards Chair
Chuck Tomlinson
Chrysler Corporatation (Retired)
cltspt@aol.com

Bylaws
Mary Rowzee
DaimlerChrysler Corp.
mr69@daimlerchrysler.com

Certification
Bill Harral
Arch Associates
billh@archassociates.com

Co-Chair Features for Automotive Excellence
Open

Co-Chair Publication
Historian/MQC Liaison
AIAG Liaison/QFD Liaison
Brumfield, Lloyd D.
MSX Int'l/Ford Motor Co.
lbrumfie@ford.com

Membership
Clarity Patton
Costello Communications
info@costello.cc

Examing Chair
Jerry Bowen
ronaldjbow@msn.com

Past Chair
Harold Brubaker
harold.brubaker@gm.com

Regional Councilor 
Frank Curtiss
Chrysler Corporation (Retired)
francur@comcast.net

Senior Past Chair
Patrick Poor
ppoor@us.tiauto.com

Standards
Doug Berg
General Motors
dougberg@earthlink.net

Full Council

AICE Conference 
Carolyn K. Haase
Haase Enterprises
haaseenterprise@southslope.net

National Awards
Jim Doebereiner
Timken Company (Retired)
doebereiner@sssnet.com

Ann Arbor Liaison
Eric Zink
Visteon Corporation
ezink@visteon.com

ASQ Contact
Shirl Furger
sfurger@asq.org

Assistant Programs
Das Narayan
narayan.das@gm.com

Assistant Scholarships
Saginaw Liaison
Ken Zimmer
zimmerken@aol.com

Awards Assistant Chair
Jaynie Vize
Guardian Automotive
jaynie_vize@guardian.com

Craig Award
Mary Rowzee
DaimlerChrysler Corp.
mr69@daimlerchrysler.com

Detroit Liaison
Frances Blosser
fab8850@aol.com

Exhibits Chair
Toledo Section Liaison
Dennis C. Seeger
seegerd@dteenergy.com

Golf Outing
Frank Bykaylo
fbykaylo@vdagroup.com

Health Care Liaison
Dan Reid
dan.1.reid@gm.com
rdreid@aol.com

Historian
Lloyd Brumfield
MSX International/Ford Motor Company
lbrumfie@ford.com

Internet
Brook Hurd
General Motors
bhurd@techsoftheweb.com

Jarvis Chair
Josse Ven

Koth Award
Ally. Hamood
ally.hamood@gm.com

Koth Award
Ann R. O'Neill
aoneill@ford.com
mmma2468@aol.com

McDermond
Ron Atkinson
General Motors
atkinsor@aol.com

Press Releases
Dennis Gentry
dlgentry@cadprod.com

Publications Committee
John Lindland
jlindland@msn.com
ljindland@qualsat.com

Publications Committee
Larry Smith

Publisher for Automotive Excellence
Jeff Cook
jcook@twmi.rr.com

Quality 2003 Workshop
Tom Schoenfeldt
Schoenfeldt Service, Inc.
tschoenfeldt@juno.com

Quality Professional Award
Jaynie Vize
Guardian Automotive
jaynie_vize@guardian.com

Quality Leader Award
Carole Malone
malonec@macomb.edu

Quality Professional of Year Award
Assistant Awards Chair
Recognition Award Banquet
Jaynie L. Vize
jlvize@ameritech.net
jaynie_vize@guardian.com

SAE Quality Liaison
R. Dan Reid
General Motors
dan.1.reid@gm.com

Scholarships
Hira Fotedar
Eaton Corporation
hirafotedar@eaton.com

Task Force Liaison
Jackie Parkhurst
General Motors
jackie.parkhurst@gm.com

ASQ News