ASQ Software Division

ICSQ Committee


Granville JonesGranville Jones

IQC, Conference Co-Chair




Linda WestfallLinda Westfall

The Westfall Team, Conference Co-Chair

Linda Westfall is the President of The Westfall Team, which provides Software Engineering, Software Quality and Software Project Management training and consulting services. Prior to starting her own business, Linda was the Senior Manager of Quality Metrics and Analysis at DSC Communications where her team designed and implemented a corporate wide metrics program. Linda has more than thirty years of experience in real time software engineering, quality and metrics. She has worked as a Software Engineer, Systems Analyst, Software Process Engineer and Manager of Production Software.

Very active professionally, Linda Westfall is a past chair of the American Society for Quality (ASQ) Software Division. She has also served as the Software Division's Program Chair and Certification Chair and on the ASQ National Certification Board. Linda is a past-chair of the Association for Software Engineering Excellence (ASEE) and chaired several conference program committees.

Theresa HuntTheresa Hunt

ASQ Software Division, Vice Chair Programs

Theresa Hunt is owner/consultant at Hunt Technology Services, Inc, specializing in Software Quality Engineering, Process Definition and Improvement, and Testing. She has worked as a lead consultant for The Westfall Team and as a Principal Software Quality Engineer and a member of the Engineering Process Group responsible for corporate wide improvement of systems, software, and hardware engineering at ECC International Corp. based in Orlando, Florida. Theresa managed ECC's Software Quality Engineering (SQE) department and directed Software Quality Engineers in the planning and execution of project-specific software quality functions.

Theresa serves as Vice Chair of Programs for the ASQ Software Division. The Programs Committee is responsible for planning and conducting the annual International Conference on Software Quality (ICSQ), the software tracts at ASQ's Annual Quality Congress, and partners with other international organizations in planning and conducting the World Congress on Software Quality.

Doug HamiltonDoug Hamilton

Accenture, Technical Program Chair

Doug Hamilton is an Accenture Senior Manager in Chicago and is responsible for leading initiatives to architect, manage, deliver and enable accelerated process improvement for large client organizations. Doug is the Process Industrialization Specialty Lead within Global delivery Excellence.

Doug helped Accenture's Government Operating Unit Achieve CMMI Maturity Level 3 in May 2002 and Level 4 in June 2004. Other credentials include:

Sue CarrollSue Carroll

SAS, Tutorials Chair

As a principal software quality analyst at SAS, Sue Carroll has worked in the software quality field for 21 years. She defines and documents internal processes, maintains external documentation about these processes, encourages internal process improvement, performs internal audits for SAS Drug Development and acts as a liaison with customers about their research and development quality and process questions. She interacts with external software quality organizations to provide sources for internal innovation. She has attained the Certified Software Quality Engineer certification from the American Society for Quality (ASQ).

Sue Carroll is an ASQ Fellow and a member of ASQ's software, biomedical and food, drug and cosmetic divisions. She is the Editor-in-Chief for Software Quality Professional Journal which is published quarterly. She is the co-founder of the North Carolina Quality Assurance Discussion Group (NCQADG) group on software quality, the first organization to assemble software quality professionals in the Research Triangle Park-area of North Carolina. This group later became the RTP Software Process Improvement Network (SPIN), affiliated with the Software Engineering Institute.

Arnold MillerArnold Miller

Openwave Systems, Secretary

Arnold Miller, ASQ CSQE, has over 20 years in software development, maintenance, testing and quality. He is currently employed at Openwave Systems doing software testing and quality. He is a major contributor to Openwave's Software Product Iterative-Waterfall and Scrum-Agile Lifecycles models.

Arnold Miller has presented talks on Software and general quality to the ASQ Boulder Section, IS0 9000 sub-section, Software sub-section and Rocky Mountain Quality Conferences. He is a senior ASQ member and member of IEEE-CS, Denver SQuAD and Denver Agile Group. He teaches ASQ Boulder Section CSQE exam review course and is the ASQ Boulder Section Web-master.

Stuart YarostStuart Yarost

L3 Communications, Marketing Chair

Stuart Yarost is a Sr. Principal Engineer, Software Quality Assurance for L-3 Communications Avionics Systems. He has over 20 years experience in the software, quality and test, ranging from being an Avionics Flight Test Engineer on F-16s at the Air Force Flight Test Center, doing test and verification of test equipment for the power industry, to writing software quality assurance plans for nuclear power plants. Along the way he has gathered a MS in Computer Engineering and certifications from ASQ as a Quality Engineer (CQE) and Software Quality Engineer (CSQE). He is a senior ASQ member and also has memberships in IEEE, IEE-CS and ACM. This is the first position he has held for ASQ.

Scott DuncanScott Duncan

Accenture, Web-Site Coordinator

Scott Duncan has been involved in all facets of internal and commercial software development with business and government organizations since 1972. Since 1992 he has been an internal/external consultant helping software organizations achieve international standard registration and various national software quality capability assessment goals. He is a member of the IEEE-CS, Standards Chair for ASQ's Software Division, and the Division's representative to the US SC7 TAG and to the IEEE S2ESC Executive Committee and Management Board. He is also Working Group Chair of IEEE 90003 (adoption) and of IEEE 1648 on agile methods.

Trudy HowlesTrudy Howles

Rochester Institute of Technology, Proceedings Chair

Trudy Howles is an Associate Professor in the Computer Science Department at the Rochester Institute of Technology in Rochester, New York. Trudy is a Certified Software Quality Engineer and the Chair of the ASQ'S Rochester Section Software Task Group.


Gerry NaugleGerry Naugle

Vendor Surveillance Corp. Sponsors & Exhibits Committee

Gerry Naugle, CQE and CQA has been involved in ASQ activities in the Denver area for 30 years. He is currently employed by Vendor Surveillance Corp and is under contract to Lockheed-Martin. Gerry is the past Chair of the Northern Colo. Section #1309 and the Boulder, CO Section #1313 and spent many years with the Rocky Mtn. Quality Conference in the Denver area.

Taz DaughtreyTaz Daughtrey

James Madison University, WCSQ'08

Taz Daughtrey serves as Executive Director of the World Congress for Software Quality. He has taught in the Computer Science Department at James Madison University's for the past six years, after a lengthy industry career. A Fellow of the American Society for Quality, Taz was the Founding Editor of the Society's peer-reviewed journal Software Quality Professional and has helped edit two volumes of Fundamental Concepts for the Software Quality Engineer for Quality Press. He has taught and consulted on a wide range of software assurance and management topics throughout North America, Europe, and Japan.

Bill Trest

Lockheed Martin, Regional Councilor Coordinator

Alan Page

Microsoft, Sponsors & Exhibits Committee

Michelle Dovel-Cash

Veridian, Sponsors & Exhibits Committee

Sam Domenico

Sponsors & Exhibits Committee

Jennifer Admussen

ASQ, Community Care Administrator

Marjorie Maupuy

ASQ, Meeting Planner

Daren Miller

ASQ, Registration Administrator