ASQ - Biomedical Division

Biomedical Division Leadership
July 1, 2010 - December 31, 2011

CHAIR

Mark Charles Moyer
Smith and Nephew
Palm Harbor FL
727-399-3757
mark.moyer@smith-nephew.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Daniel Whelan
Quality Assessment Services
Plymouth MA
508-746-9335
danwhelan@qualityservice.com

CHAIR-ELECT

William G. McLain
Keystone Regulatory Services, LLC
Leola, PA
717-656-9565
bill.mclain@keystoneregulatory.com

VICE CHAIR of DISCUSSION GROUPS

Scott Blood
NinePoint Medical
Cambridge, MA
617-250-7143
scottqara@gamil.com

SECRETARY/QMP CO-CHAIR

Mary Ellen Delaney
Abbott Diagnostics
Flower Mound, TX
972-518-6299
maryellen.delaney@abbott.com

TREASURER

Richard A. Vincins
Emergo Group
Sunrise, FL
508-838-9139
richard.vincins@comcast.net

AUDIT CHAIR

Heather L. Crawford
HLC Consulting Inc
Austin, TX
512-297-6849
hlcrawford@austin.rr.com

NOMINATING COMMITTEE CHAIR

Daniel Whelan
Quality Assessment Services
Plymouth MA  02360
508-746-9335
danwhelan@qualityservice.com

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Kimberly McCoy
Emergo Group
402 Rain Cloud Trail
Harker Heights, TX 76548
kimberly@emergogroup.com
 

VOiCE of the CUSTOMER

Rosemary Stefanek
Raleigh, NC
919-433-4073
rosestef@hotmail.com

EDUCATION CHAIR

George Marcel
georgemarcel@hotmail.com
 

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Beth Kelly
Kelly Quality & Compliance
beth@kellyqc.com

Kelly Stone
LifeScan, Inc.,a J&J Company
kstone@lfsus.jnj.com

Pamela Goldstein
GI Dynamics
pgoldstein@gidynamics.com

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Heather L. Crawford
12909 Coriander Drive
Austin, TX 78729
512-533-1961
hcrawford_asq@austin.rr.com

Paul brooks
BSI Product Services
12110 Sunset Hill Road, Suite 200
Reston, VA 20190
703-464-1923
paul.brooks@bisgroup.com

GLOBAL HARMINZATION

Robert L. Turocy
Mayfield Village, OH
440-449-0405
rturocy@sbcglobal.net

NEWSLETTER and PUBLICATIONS

Gregory Meyer
Compliance Media Inc.
441 California Ave Suite 1
Palo Alto, CA 94306
650-556-9000
Gmeyer@compliancemedia.com

CERTIFICATION

Ron Yarborough
ron.yarborough@zimmer.com
 

GRANTS & SCHOLARSHIPS/AWARDS and EXAMINING COMMITTEE

David Manalan
INQC Consulting
Acton, MA 01720
978-266-1220
dnalan@alum.mit.edu

David L. Leo
Biomedical Certification Consultants
DavidLeo@biomedical-resource.com

Harold Greenberg
American Certification Corp.
hal@andradequality.com

Barry Craner
Stellartech Research Corporation
Cranerasq@gmail.com

Heather Crawford
Emergo Group Inc./QA Consulting,Inc.
hcrawford_asq@austin.rr.com

Steven L. Walfish
Statistical Outsourcing Services
steven@statisticaloutsourcingservices.com


WORLD CONFERENCE in QUALITY and IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE

John Freije
Freije Quality Engineering, LLC
john@freijequalityengineering.com

Discussion Groups

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA DISCUSSION GROUP (SCDG)

CHAIR

Katrina Dayman
Katrina.Dayman@amo.abbott.com

VICE CHAIR

Tiffany Abrams
Tiffany.Abrams@amo.abbott.com

FINANCIAL COORDINATOR

Renee Van Dorne
Renee.vanDorne@amo.abbott.com

SECRTARY

Mahshid Gomarooni
 

EVENT COORDINATOR - San Fernando

Michael Holcomb and Dora Derashan
 

EVENT COORDINATOR - San Gabriel

Elaine Foster
 

EVENT COORDINATOR - Temecula/Inland Empire

Lisa Grosskopf
 

EVENT COORDINATOR - Palomar/San Diego

Karen Liu
 

EVENT COORDINATOR - Orange County

Katrina Daymanand Tiffany Abrams
 

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA DISCUSSION GROUP (NCDG)

CHAIR

Charles R. Colman
Medical Entrepeneurs II, Inc.
San Jose,CA
crcolman@hotmail.com

COMMUNICATION COORDINATOR

Manisha Patel
909-644-9822
mpatel@tripleringtech.com

 

 

DALLAS FORT WORTH DISCUSSION GROUP (DFWDG)

CHAIR

Anita Zvaigzne
anita_zvaigzne@yahoo.com

 

FINANCIAL COORDINATOR

Karen McElwain
972-985-9100 x107
karen@therealtimegroup.com

COMMUNICATION COORDINATOR

Anita Zvaigzne
Abbott Diagnostics
972-518-6318
anita.zvaigzne@abbott.com

MIDWEST DISCUSSION GROUP (MWDG)

CHAIR

John Steichen
jsteichen@safis-solutions.com

Deby Kimaszewski
Eli Lilly PDS Division
klimaszewki_deborah_1@lilly.com

John Freije
Freije Quality Engineering, LLC
john@freijequalityengineering.com

NEW ENGLAND DISCUSSION GROUP (NEDG)

CHAIR

Karenann Brozowski
kbrozowski@arteriocyte.com

VICE CHAIR

Beth Kelly
Kelly Quality & Compliance
508-485-5668
beth@kellyqc.com

Karen Brozowski
kbrozowski@arteriocyte.com

Mid-Atlantic Pharmacuritical and Biomedical Discussion Group

Co-Chair

Li-Chung Haung, Co-Chair
908-243-9904
 

Co-Chair

Ray lotfi, Co-Chair
610-640-1775 x282
rlotfi@orthovita.com




 

ASQ News