About ASQ

Shewhart Medal

The Shewhart Medal is awarded for technical leadership: “The Shewhart Medal committee may designate, not more often than once each year, that nominee, not previously so designated, who is deemed by it to have demonstrated the most outstanding technical leadership in the field of modern quality control, especially through the development to its theory, principles, and techniques...” (ASQ bylaws)

Nominations for the Shewhart Medal must be received by October 1.

Download the application PDF (PDF, 147 KB)

Download the application Microsoft Word (DOC, 207.46 KB)

Shewhart Medalists

Featured advertisers

ASQ is a global community of people passionate about quality, who use the tools, their ideas and expertise to make our world work better. ASQ: The Global Voice of Quality.
What We Do About ASQ